Today I had a meeting with a remarkable student from the College at Southwestern. His name is David Pomerantz, and when he came into my office I am ashamed to say that I didn’t remember him. Now, I will never forget him. He had previously sat in one of my classes at Word of Life Bible Institute in NY. Apparently God used something I said to encourage David to come to the College at Southwestern. Well, today, God used everything that David had to say to encourage me. He is one of the reasons that I am so excited about the generation God is raising up.

His God-sized vision includes having a bus outside of every abortion clinic in America that provides free ultra-sounds to ladies who are considering having an abortion. My first son is due on May the 20th, and I know the power of the ultra-sound. Everytime, I see his tiny heart beat on the screen, my heart leaps for joy and then melts with love for a person whom I have yet to meet face to face. Imagine the difference this would make…the ultimate stand for the sanctity of human life. And, he is doing it in a way that does not offend the ladies by criticizing or cursing at them as they enter the abortion clinic. Instead this provides them with a free service so they can make an informed decision. He provides a voice for the unborn who cannot speak for themselves.

One thing David said that stuck with me was, “We tell these ladies that they are trying to cover their sin by shedding the blood of this baby, but they don’t need to do that because we have a Savior who has shed his blood to cover all of our sins.” Maybe that’s not exactly the way he said it, but the concept is certainly there. You get the point–don’t you. This bus will not only fight for the sanctity of human life, but it will also spread the Gospel of Jesus Christ. A bus of hope fighting for the lives of the unborn and the eternal destiny of lost souls.

I wish I had time to tell you about all the other ways that David encouraged me today, but instead, I want to leave you with a challenge. I would like for you all to pray for this effort. They have a website that you can visit to learn more www.savethestorks.com I also hope that some of you will come alongside and contribute financially to help purchase these buses. It’s time that we did more than just talk about the issue.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

