New Beginnings

It is that time of year. The time of year when I think it would be a good idea to do more writing and less emails. The time of year when I have enough free time to think about my next writing project but not quite enough time to start that project. The time of year when I make a decision to focus on the important and not just the urgent. I do this about every six month, and so far, I have yet to succeed. So I thought about it this morning and decided that even though I may fail again, the effort should still be made.

So with that, I am going to make an concerted effort to memorize more Scripture, to share the Gospel more often than I do know, to spend more quality time with my family, to start another major writing project, to get back in shape (a shape other than round), and to minimize all the busy work that keeps me from focusing on the most important things.

Hopefully, I will be able to look back at the end of the year and see that I have been successful. If not, then at least I am going to try. Part of my trying will include writing about various things here. The one I am most excited about is called “Revive This Nation.” More on that soon…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

