My First Series: Ten Things I Believe

One of the Devil’s sneakiest traps in life is to encourage us to criticize one another and to speak negatively more than we speak positively. I recognize this impulse in the depravity of my own heart. When individuals speak badly of another person a twisted emotion arises within me that enjoys hearing of the demise followed by a sense of pride that I can do better than that. My sinfulness demonstrates that “Misery loves Company” and anyone worse off than me makes me feel better about myself.  I also find it easier to be against something than to be for something. As I try not to fall into that trap, I plan to begin a series on “Ten Things I Believe.” I believe these ten items are important, and I would be willing to stand for them. I hope that this encourages you to contemplate your own list of ten things.

Leave a comment

Filed under Thomas White

Leave a Reply

